The Best Christmas Gift…

I am sure that once in awhile we get the question posed to us of what is the best gift you ever have received for Christmas? I have discussed with a friend recently the criteria of a truly great gift. A few of the simple criteria included that the gift was unexpected and it has to be thoughtful. Another thing I may add would be that it could be undeserved.

This Christmas I was lucky enough to receive one of those truly great gifts. The best gift I received was having my Sister, Brother-in-Law, and my wonderful niece here for Christmas. Undeserved, unexpected, and very thoughtful. Thank you for making the effort to come down…

In closing, I wanted to with everyone a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. I also wanted to say that we all have been given a truly great gift! We may be undeserving of it, we may not be expecting it, and its hard to imagine the thought involved. God gave us this truly great gift through His Son Jesus Christ. I think it says it best in a few lines from “Hark, The Herald Angles Sing”

Hark the herald angles sing,
“Glory to the newborn King!
Peace on earth and mercy mild
God and sinners reconciled”

Mild He lays His glory by
Born that man no more may die
Born to raise the sons of earth
Born to give them second birth
Hark! The herald angles sing
“Glory to the newborn King!

2 Responses to “The Best Christmas Gift…”

  1. Sis Says:

    I love you little brother. You are really special. Thank you for the gift!

  2. Laurie Says:

    This was beautiful. The slide show was very touching…and the pictures priceless. Your niece is such a cutie!

Leave a Reply

