Its all about who you know..

Last week, I had finally come to a point in my busy schedule of traveling around the country, where I thought I envisioned an opportunity to take a small respite. Little did I know what was about to occur. A quick 45 minutes later I had booked tickets to fly to New York City?! To be truthful my friend booked the flight and I had no idea where I would actually be staying or much of any of the details for that matter. The only thing I knew for sure was I was going to New York!

I have begun to slowly learn that when the opportunity presents it self you have to take it or you will watch it fly away. I can say that I have learned this about many things in my life wether it is with friendships, work opportunities, even with witnessing opportunities. You truly have to seize the moment and take advantage of it. Needless to say, this trip was one of those opportunities I could not let fly away.

My dear friend is related by marriage to one of the most famous people in the state of Florida. Yes folks, I am talking about Tim Tebow. To make a long story very short, my fiends’ brother is married to Timmy’s sister. Her brother and Timmy’s sister are missionaries in South Asia and were generously flown back to the states for the Hiesman Trophy presentation. The main reason why my friend was going was in order to see her brother and her adorable little niece. (which I can completely understand…see some of my previous post)

During the weekend, I had the privilege of spending a little bit of time with the Allen and the Tebow family. They are such an encouraging and faithful people who truly love the Lord and really know what its all about, proclaiming the name of Jesus Christ to a lost world. To top it off, Timmy won the Hiesman which I don’t think could of gone to a better gentleman on or off the field.

So why do I share this short synopsis of an amazing trip I took? To bring up a point that I always consider in my life and I find to be true everyday. The point that it is really all about who you know!

If I had not known my friend I would never had a chance to meet the Tebow family and because I was a friend they allowed me to take part in a few of there family activities based upon the fact that I knew this person, nothing more, nothing less.

When we stand before God and he asked us why He should let us in to Heaven the answer will be fairly simple. Its all about who you know…
Because we know Jesus Christ and what he did for us. Since we are in Christ, God has the abilitiy to look upon us as holy and blameless not because of us or what we have done in our lives because we fall short of His Glory but because we are in Christ. Because of what Jesus has done we are now made free. It says in Luke that the Son of Man has come to seek and to save that which was lost. Praise God for His grace and His mercy. And praise God for salvation which comes only through truly knowing the resurrected and living Savior, Jesus Christ.

Its all about who you know!

One Response to “Its all about who you know..”

  1. Michelle Says:

    I liked this, great way to witness. Nice job Cory 🙂

Leave a Reply

