The Great American Road Trip…

For me the best medicine sometimes consist of a full tank of gas and an open road. I find it hard to believe that people truly enjoyed life before the automobile came along. As long as I can remember, I have always enjoyed road trips. My parents will even tell you that as a youngster I would rarely fall asleep on our journeys from Florida to Pennsylvania. Could of been that I was fearful of my parents dropping me off and I would have to figure my way back home. But really being on the road is so relaxing to me and even more so when I am driving. (Sure there may be times when I am stuck in traffic but these are usually temporary and in moments the road will open again.) On days when I cant think straight and I have a lot of things on the brain, I will usually try and find some wheels and head down the road to clear my head. I truly can not think of a better remedy for times I am down. The reason for this rant is to do a little promotion for my good friend Justin Snyder and his friends at Abondon Films. They have joined with Dan Portnoy from the acclaimed blog and radio show “The Drop” in a project named “The Great American Road Trip“. It will be a short film released in episodes from week to week. Simply put, it is a story of four guys out on road trip with no map, no script, and no air condition! Check it out!’

Leave a Reply

